ニュージーランドからのお客様 - Guest from NZ -

今日は、河見農園のゴールドキウイを視察しに、

ニュージーランドのゼスプリゴールド社から3人の社員の方

がいらっしゃいました。私は、久々に英語を しゃべる機会を与えられて、

ちょっとドキドキしましたが、とても親切な方々のおかげで、

ゆったりとした気持ちで会話することができました。

河見農園の土壌 の特徴についてや、最近話題になったかいよう病の事、

ゴールドキウイの育て方、ニュージーランドの国の事など

様々なお話をできてとても勉強になったし、

充実した時間を過ごす事ができました。

ただ、英語の専門用語が飛び交う中で、

私の英語能力では理解出来ない事も多々あり、

もっと英語を勉強しなければ!という気持ちにもなりました。

次回は冬の1月に訪問してくれるそうで、その時を楽しみに、

英語の勉強に励みたいと思います。頑張ります!

(写真をアップロードしたかったのですが、

英語に必死で写真を撮る事も忘れてしまっていました。苦笑)

 

 

Today the guests from Zespri International in NZ visited our Kawami farm to see how our gold kiwi is growing.

I was little nervous to talk in English, but the guests are very nice and I felt comfort to talk in English with them.

We talk about the soil of Kawami farm and "Pasa3" which became very famous disease on TV

and how to take care of Kiwi, the country of NZ etc. I learned many things

and had really good time spending time with them.But there were some part that I couldn’t understand.

Because the English words they used was too technical such as “prune” “antiseptic”.

I thought I needed to study my vocabulary more.

One of them is working at Japanese branch of Zespri International and said will come back on January.

So,I am going to study my English till then!


(I am sorry that I couldn’t take photo this time. Because I was too busy to speak English.)